Product Review – #Homegurupro

#Homegurupro

I received the watermelon slicer correr to do a product review.  I was intrigued by the correr, by its design and what it claims to do. The instructions on the box were very simple and included pictures. Also,the utensil itself seemed sturdy. The corer is meant to cut and slice watermelon and other melons. I received the Watermelon Cutter, Knife, Corer and Server in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

I purchased some mini watermelons to try out the corer. I cut the mini watermelons in half. It was hard to actually get the corer through the flesh of the melon. Once it did go through and proceeded to core the melon; I couldn’t get it to go deep down enough into the melon to slide it through. All of my attempts resulted in partial slices and left some of the watermelon flesh at the bottom. It was not easy to slice/core the melon, I had to use lots of elbow grease. The utensil is not sharp enough. If it was much sharper it would have made cutting the watermelon easier and with less effort. The watermelon corer/slicer, most likely would work better with oblong shaped watermelon because the slices would be much narrower and the slicer would go through the flesh of the melon with more ease.

I received this product at a discount or for free in exchange of an honest review. This seller has no influence on my review whatsoever and all opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

