Product Review – #Avolare

#Avolare

I like to do casual recreational biking on local paved trails. Its always nice to have quick access to my smartphone for GPS mapping or even playing some music. Using the last notch, I was able to securely fix the unit to my handle bars. My iphone 6 plus fit in the spring loaded clamps, but barely. Any larger and it would not have fit. The stretchy band was stretched to its limits, but held my phone nice and secure. The swivel screwed down snug, but not extremely tight. If you hit a bump, you phone will likely shift a little and need readjusting.

Overall, I like the clamp and will certainly use it, but I wish there was a little more “wiggle room” since every setting was stretched to its limits. It would work perfectly for slightly smaller phones like an iPhone or “regular” sized smartphones and will work “well enough” for larger ones. I was provided a sample for my honest review.

Bike-Mount-Universal-Bike-Phone-Holder-Handlebar-amp-Motorcycle-Bike-Mount-Holder-360-Degree-Rotatio__51c-TERlpGL._SL160_51SR6xDi6SL41HiWGD+FZL._SL160_51bVELUJ06L

 

Leave a Reply

