Product Review – #chefrose – Blackwood Rotary Cheese Grater With Removable Part

This rotary cheese grater is perfect for hard cheeses like parmesan or asiago, or for chocolate shavings or nuts. The grater is very easy to use. You simply open the hatch area and drop in a chunk of cheese, chocolate, or nuts. Close the hatch. Turn the drum with the hand crank on the side, while pointing the opening of the drum downward. The shavings fall right out onto your dish.

5738576f3524cd2fe523f582150e5e1141-Iu8Kp+fL._SY300_restaurant-cheese-grater-by-blackwood_4746325

 

The drum is made of metal and the rest of the grater is made from hard plastic. The hand crank is very easy to turn. I didn’t have any problems with it. I used it with a chunk of parmesan cheese. I like using the grater with harder foods. Softer foods, cheddar cheese, for example, do not work so well with this type of grater, in my opinion, because the softer food tends to get caught up in the blades.

I like using this type of grater for hard cheeses versus a microplane because I tend to hurt my fingers on the sharp blades. This is great for protecting my hands! I’m far away from the sharp parts. Overall, I like this grater. The grater seems well made with durable parts. It is easy to use and easy to clean. I received this at a discount for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

