Product Review – SMrt Compact Travel Umbrella

#sMrtumbrella available at http://goo.gl/AN8Dix

First of all, I like the size when opened. It is larger than the other compact umbrellas I have. I can even walk in the rain beside my husband without either of us getting wet. That is if there is no wind, of course. Also, I like how easy it is to open with just the press of a button. It does open with force, so you have to hold on to the handle. Which brings me to one of the things I do not like about it.

The handle is very small and hard to grasp. I cannot put my whole hand on it and therefore I have to hold part of the center pole in order to keep it steady. I have an average sized hand, so I think most people would have to do the same thing.

The other issue I have with the Active Umbrella is how hard it is to close. The one button collapses the umbrella, but does not bring it back all the way to the handle. I am pretty strong, but have to press it against the ground to force it closed. This, in my opinion, is extremely annoying. Because of these two irritants, I can only give this umbrella 3 stars.

I will use this umbrella around my property, but probably will not take it in the car because of how hard it is to close. I received this product in exchange for my honest review.
img_0482img_0481img_0483

Leave a Reply

