Product Review – Summates Generator Cover Black

#generatorcover available at http://amzn.to/1W9xwCz

The cover is nylon, not like a poly tarp as some reviews state. It is light weight, does not have tie downs or grommets to use a rope to tie it down, but was exactly what I wanted. It fit my Honda PowerMate 8750 generator perfectly. Mine is stored inside and only moved outside when being used so the cover wouldn’t be on it anyway. I have other equipment ( snow blower, chipper, mower, saws, pressure washer, etc) covered with old sheets or tarps. If i could find this same type cover for them I would gladly purchase them. Im not sure how this cover would fair out in the weather or sun but for $20 what do you expect? If you want to tie it down go to your local hardware store and buy a grommet kit for a few dollars and then you can tie it down and see what happens. For my needs it is inexpensive and perfect for what I wanted. If you are looking for an all weather storm proof cover then spend the $80 – $150 and buy one!

Disclaimer, I received this item for free or at a discount in exchange for my honest review, However, I only recommend products I truly love and use to my readers.

#generatorcover #furniturecover #generator

IMG_0451

 

Leave a Reply

