Product Review – Surfun® Durable Dry Bag 55l


#drybag available at http://amzn.to/21z228F

These bags are a great value, I used them in my Jesse Luggage panniers on a 2k mile motorcycle trip. The ability to open the purge valve, roll down the top and then secure everything dry makes for quick work. The add’l 5L bags (I bought 2 sets) worked great to put shoes and quick gear that I strapped down to the lids of my panniers worked great for quick access, they worked great in the rain and all stayed dry as a bone. The small bags do not have purge valves but they don’t really need them due to their small size. You can fit a pair of normal shoes and a couple other items in the 5L bags. These sacks remind me of the Sevylor raft I had as a kid, valve and all. The window is handy if you have two bags of the same color and wonder whats inside. For my application, the purge valve protrudes a bit more than I’d like and I needed to be careful placing them in and out of my panniers so as not to stress the seams, but they were not a problem. For the money and quality, so far I’m very impressed and have ordered the other two colors so I can pack all my stuff and have some color coding going for quick camp decisions.

Disclaimer, I received this item for free or at a discount in exchange for my honest review, However, I only recommend products I truly love and use to my readers.

#drybag #waterproofbag #Surfundrybag

IMG_0452

Leave a Reply

