Product Review – Selfie Stick

#SHNtechnology available at http://ow.ly/y4j0300mYHO

I was very excited to receive my new SHN Technology Wireless Bluetooth Selfie Stick. When it arrived I opened the packaging to find a smaller box with the company name on it. Inside that box was the selfie stick, charging cord, . My first impressions were great! I love the design and the black color of the selfie stick. My iPhone 6+ fit in the phone holder (even with my phone case on), the top part of the phone holder was a little hard to pull up and it didn’t tighten enough, I could still adjust the phone holder with it tightened all the way. But other than that small issue, everything seemed great, and I loved that the shutter button was so easy to push, I have used other selfie sticks that didn’t take good pictures because pushing the shutter button was so difficult, I would accidentally move the stick as I was taking the picture trying to push the button down. This one however, was easy enough for my 3 year old toddler to use! It extends to a nice length, and folded up it is small enough to fit in my purse.

So I really liked this product so far, and was very excited to try it out. And this is where the big problem came in. Since this is a Rechargeable, Wireless Bluetooth enabled selfie stick, it must be charged before you can use it. So I went to go plug it in, and that’s when I noticed that the charging port was broken and crooked, so I tried to straighten it out so I could maybe get it to charge. I was able to straighten it out and get it plugged in, but it still wouldn’t charge that good. So, I was very disappointed, I really liked this product and it’s features, and was very excited to use it to take good pictures with my family. But, unfortunately I received a damaged and defective selfie stick that I can not use. If it wasn’t for this issue, I think it would’ve been a great product.

They also include a  waterproof case as well. There are two latches that made sealing up the cover easy.

I did receive a discount on this product in exchange for a 100% honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and based off of my own personal experience with this product.

IMG_0462IMG_0461IMG_0460IMG_0459

Leave a Reply

