Product Review – No.1 Car Windshield Sunshade – 59″x31.5″


#XShade available at http://ow.ly/aL1h300otAg

This shade is very large and should be able to fit in just about any car without falling down. But since it’s flexible, it would also be able to fit in cars with smaller windshields as well. The shade pops up and folds back down pretty easily with a half twist (though it took me a few tries to get the hang of it). To me, this is a lot easier than rolling and unrolling a long single piece.

The windshield of my car has a pretty sharp slope to it, which seems to absorb way more sun when I’m parked outdoors and really gets the inside of my car hot. Also, because of the slope, other windshield shades that I’ve tried fall straight down in it. I was glad to find that this wasn’t the case with this shade (it’s worth noting that the seller does offer a 30 day money back policy if you find that this shade doesn’t quite work for your car though, so there’s really no risk in trying this out for yourself).

My car still gets hot using this, but there’s a definite difference and it’s really not as bad. I also like that the shade itself doesn’t seem to absorb too much heat and in general, it seems like my car cools down (with the AC) in a shorter amount of time than it otherwise would without the shade.

Disclaimer: I received this product complimentary or at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. All opinions expressed are my own. Product ratings are based on performance, durability/construction, and overall value.

IMG_0449

Leave a Reply

