Product Review – #GarlicPress Stainless Steel Epicurean Garlic Mincer

#garlicpress available at http://ow.ly/qVQL3013i50

I broke my last garlic press and have been chopping garlic by hand since. Talk about stinky work; lemon juice wouldn’t even take away the smell. When I had the opportunity to try out the Pro Culinary Garlic Press I jumped on it.

First, this arrived supper fast. I ordered it on Sunday, and it arrived on Monday! It came in a padded envelope and arrived in good condition.

After opening the package, the first thing I noticed was the solid weight of the garlic press. It is very sturdy. I jiggled all the parts around and could tell the garlic press is well made. It is made of zinc alloy with smooth handle grips. I washed the garlic press with warm soap and water, dried, and was ready to use.

I peeled two cloves of garlic and placed one in the cup. I closed the press and applied moderate pressure to press the garlic out. Well, had no problems. The garlic came right out. I have no worries that you could easily press garlic without removing the outside skin. The garlic came out of the press well minced and evenly sized. Perfect for all my recipe needs. The garlic skin was easily remove with the tip of my knife. Love this garlic press and know it will hold up much better than my last press.

Will definately use this garlic press instead of mincing by hand and suffer in the garlicky hand smell for the next day.

I received this product discounted in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

img_0720img_0721img_0682-1img_0683-1img_0683img_0682

Leave a Reply

