Product Review – 2 Car Window Sunshades with UV Protection by FAST MILE

We love these car shades from #FastMileSunshades. I will admit, I was definitely skeptical when I first saw them. It just seems odd to have a sun shade that does over the whole top of your car door, but I have been pleasantly surprised. They seem to be very strong. We used them with the windows down, and haven’t had any problems at all. You still get some breeze coming up, but it blocks out the bright sun!
Living in the hot Arizona desert, I am always looking for ways to keep my sons cool in the summer. We have an hour commute to school/work every day, and the temperatures easily reach 120 degrees in the summer. Combined with the bright sun, my 2 and 5 year old get miserable back there in their car seats. I installed these on both back windows and both boys are much happier.
It also manages to cool the back seat off, even after being parked in the sun all day. Their cars seats are much cooler, than without the shades. There has been no more whining about the sun hurting their eyes. It is not the BEST look for your car, but as it works well, I will make that sacrifice. My car is a Prius, by the way, but there is so much stretch that I can see this working on all kinds of cars.
I like that I don’t have to panic about the kids rolling down their window, like with the previous sun shades we have owned. They can roll the window up or down without messing up the shade. It is a breathable mesh-like polyester, and it seems to be very well-made. I would definitely recommend this for any family with small children. It really works! It does make it a bit harder to see through those windows, so be extra careful when backing out and driving.

This #FastMileSunshades available at http://ow.ly/zs9Y302uszz
I received this for free in exchange for my honest review. The views expressed are my own.

img_0997

Leave a Reply

