Product Review – #AIWOTOWOW Electronic Ultrasonic Pest Repeller


I have a 4 years old and a 2 years old kid running around the house. They touch everything and the younger one put anything into her mouth. I do not want to use any chemical to kill or get rid of the bugs.

Using ultra sounds are alternative way to get rid of bugs and especially rat. The idea is they are some very loud sounds which the wavelength excess the range human can hear. So human won’t hear anything but animals and insects hear the very noisy sounds and thus they tend not to stay around.

This device is bigger than I thought. It is about 5 inches tall and 3.5 inches wide. So it is almost the size of my palm. This device is very easy to use. You just plug this thing into a power outlet and that is it. There is no on/off button or anything you need to set up. It does not even need to put in battery. All you need is just plug it in to the wall outlet and it activates itself.

This device keeps on switching in three kinds of electronic waves modes – super-low electromagnetic wave and two kinds of ultrasonic waves – intermittently and alternatively. There are 3 LED lights in blue, green, and red colors on the device. Each color of LED light indicates the type of electronic wave the device is emitting. For example, when blue light is on, the device is emitting the first ultrasonic wave and when red light is on, the low electromagnetic wave is working.

When the blue and red is on, I do not hear anything, but when the green light is on, meaning the second ultrasonic wave is emitting, I can hear some beating sound if I listen carefully. I won’t hear it during the day when it is noisy everywhere, but I can hear something when I stand close to the device when it is quiet at night. It is a very low tone sound so you won’t notice if you are not paying attention.

This device can make some insects to flee but it is not 100% guarantee. And in fact, I do see an ant like insect (I don’t know what it is but it is triple the size of an ant with wings) stood still few feet in front of the device. I think he must be deaf or he does like pop music.

To conclude, this device is very easy to use and no set up or installation required. It is a good alternative way to get rid of insects without using chemicals. Be understand that the ultra wave may not work on every insect. While it can get rid of most of them, some seems not care the sound.

img_1077img_1080img_1079

Please click YES in below if you find my review helpful to you.

I received this product on a promotional discount for my honest and unbiased review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a positive review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Leave a Reply

