Product Review – NYB Sandalwood Essential Oil 100% Pure & Natural

This Sandalwood from #NewYorkBiology is Amazing.  available on Amazon at http://ow.ly/8D8i303qdp5

Sandalwood is one of those must-have essential oils. I have been using essential oils for many years and love the subtle fragrance of this oil. It is not as strong as one would think. It is woodsy in a nice warm sort of way. I love it in a diffuser to help detox the air and calm my nerves. It is calming but doesn’t make me sleepy like Lavender. I also use it in a diffuser pendant and take a whiff when I need to focus mentally. It is also a wonderful astringent, anti-inflammatory, anti-viral and good for mature skins. It is also a natural aphrodisiac and can be added to massage oil or lotion. My husband likes its fragrance because it is more manly.

The price may seem high but this is Indian Sandalwood from India, not the less expensive oil from Australia or Hawaii. It also takes decades for the trees to mature before extracting the oil from the roots. There is such an increased demand for Indian sandalwood, the price is has been going up, making it the most expensive essential oil available on the market. Overall I love this oil by itself or blended with other oils. I purchased this oil at a discount for a review but I am not obligated to give it an excellent rating.

IMG_1223IMG_1224

Leave a Reply

