Product Review – #Cutea Organic Slimming Refreshing Daytime Blend K Kups ( 10 count)


I am a huge fan of this #Cutea tea! It tastes great (usually) and is great for your body. Sometimes a “detox” tea can sound rather intimidating. I mean, let’s face it, there are some pretty harsh “detox” products on the market today. I’m happy to inform you that this Cutea Organic Tea detox tea is not harsh at all. I’ve been using it for about a week now and I assure you that I’ve made no more trips to the bathroom than normal. Yay! When I first opened the total tea gentle detox box, I noticed these k cups are of a more tea friendly design. They are made of fine mesh and I noticed that some of the tea powder was slipping through. I was concerned that perhaps this would create a loss of flavor but it did not seem to have any effect at all. I’ve ran them through my machine on both the 6oz and 8oz settings.

I personally prefer the stronger flavor from the 6oz setting and oh what flavor it is! It’s a very relaxing yet energizing aroma that is reminiscent of spiced oranges. The flavor is on par with the aroma as well. I find this to be a very enjoyable detox tea due to such a wonderful combination of scent and taste! I personally required no added sweeteners but of course that could be added in at your discretion. I’ve tried it iced also and I’m a fan either way.

I find it to be very calming yet invigorating!  There are 10 k cups included in one box so they do tend to run out fairly quickly. Especially if you share with your family or they help themselves, lol! Granted these k cups are not designed to work with a keurig 2.0 but it can still be done once you’ve done a bit of research on that also. You will not be able to simply place then into a keurig 2.0 though. I do highly recommend the Cutea Organic detox tea if you’re in the market for a nice detox tea option! This one may be exactly what you’re searching for.

*disclaimer: I received this item at a discount in exchange for my honest review.

Leave a Reply

