Product Review – HandyMate Magnetic Wristband


The #HandyMate Magnetic Wristband is the most amazing invention in the history of tool accessories!! Where has this product been all my life? I don’t generally think of myself as a clumsy person, but I definitely fit into that category anytime I am using a screwdriver. It is sad. I helped my mom put up black out shades in her apartment and I turned into the biggest klutz ever. I dropped the stupid screws almost every time I started to install them, I forgot where I put them, etc. This is not normal behavior for me. I am not, generally speaking, this harebrained, but for whatever reason screwdrivers vex me. I can assemble Ikea furniture with an Allen wrench like a boss, so I haven’t lost total faith in myself, but it is embarrassing to turn into someone who is so incompetent over a simple job.

Now, unfortunately, this is only going to solve half of my screwdriver woes. It isn’t going to keep me from dropping the screws when I start to install them, but it certainly solves the problem of keeping all the little screws with me! Plus, with this, I don’t have to go up and down a ladder or 20 times to retrieve more screws. Just for the sake of testing I used it this weekend when I was assembling one of my daughter’s birthday presents and I loved it! It probably allowed me to shave about 3 or 4 minutes off the job because I didn’t have to look for a screw every time I finished with one because they were just hanging out on my wrist. Overall, I really love this product and feel completely comfortable recommending it.

Now, I did purchase this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest and unbiased review, but I depend on reviews just as much as anyone else when I shop on Amazon and I am always honest, no point in writing reviews otherwise. If something doesn’t work for me, I say so, if it is a good product, then I get excited about it and want other people to try it as well. If I think that a product is good in general, but for whatever reason doesn’t work for me, I will still give it a good review, but point out my issue with the product. (This little rant is to attempt to counter some of the people who are rather hostile about people who test products at a discount. In my experience, and I have a fair amount, there has only been one brand that black balled me after giving them an honest and low review.)


Leave a Reply

