Product Review – Intensive Care Suede & Nubuck 4 Ways Leather Brush


#Shoeslulu – Product Review – Intensive Care Suede & Nubuck 4 Ways Leather Brush

I got this brush to clean a pair of light gray suede boots. I had treated the suede with waterproof spray, but apparently didn’t coat them enough as they absorbed moisture like a sponge. I think there was also some road salt mixed in with the water, which left a reside and water line in the suede. I used the brush to first try to get off any surface residue, and then used distilled water to try to wash out some of the watermarks. **NOTICE: if you use water on suede, it may change the color of the suede, so be prepared to wet the entire shoe to get an even color.** Luckily, I didn’t have much color variation, not enough to bother me anyway. I let the boots dry overnight and then treated with the waterproof spray again.

There’s still evidence of the original waterline/residue, but the brush did a pretty good job. Having the different bristles on the different sides was really nice. I’ve been trying to get these boots clean for what feels like forever, and this brush is the best thing I’ve tried yet. I would recommend the brush to others wanting to clean suede.

Disclaimer: I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. The review above is completely my own personal opinion of this product after receiving it and using it. I only choose to review products that I actually want and that I have a genuine use for so that I can provide thorough and honest feedback on the product. I am always honest and i try to make it easier for you to choose the product to buy and which would fit just right for you. Please Like my review if it helped you. I greatly appreciate it.


Leave a Reply

