Product Review – Halogen MR16 50 Watt Light Bulbs

Product Review – #FreeLightBulbs – Halogen MR16 50 Watt Light Bulbs

I’ve been back and forth with LED bulbs for halogen fixtures. I bought into LED’s when they were much more expensive but no name brand companies made GU10 bulbs yet so I was kind of pushed to buying off brand. They all failed in the same time as a standard halogen bulb or sooner and cost way more so I gave up on them. Also, they spotlight on them was so narrow, it didn’t really light up the kitchen at all, but just focused beams on small areas which made the rest of the kitchen very dark. I recently found these which bring multiple LED’s all the way to the front of the fixture instead of at the back of the cone which makes way more sense. Man are these things bright. They light up the entire kitchen now and are unquestionably better than any halogen or other style of LED bulb for this type of fixture. I’m just crossing my fingers that they don’t burn out quickly

I received this product at a discounted rate in exchange for an unbiased and honest review. I am in no affiliated with the product or the company, so all of the experiences and opinions expressed in this review are mine and mine alone.

 

Leave a Reply

