HALLELUJAH!! THIS BABY MADE MY DAY!

This #ApalusBrush Hair Straightening  is a fast and easy solution to straightening your hair. The brush is very nicely packaged in a box with the image on the outside and includes instructions for use. It would make for a great gift idea.

The straightening brush is pink in color and has a bright blue LCD digital temperature display. It is shaped like a paddle brush with the teething combs that untangle your hair without pulling at it as it straightens. It is lightweight for one hand use and has a good cord length with 360 swivel movement. The cord makes it easy to maneuver around your head because of the swivel feature. It plugs into your standard two prong wall outlet for use.

The brush measures approximately 10 1/2″ in length. The handle fits well in the palm of my hand and is easy to grasp. The controls are located to the right of the brush when looking at the bristles. There are three controls: Temperature Minus, Temperature Plus, and Power (On/Off/Lock). The temperature selection is from 180 degrees Fahrenheit to 450 degrees Fahrenheit. The plus and minus buttons change the temperature.

The brush heats up quickly and has a heat guard at the bottom of the brush area. Since the temperature controls are located where your finger is placed there is the ability to lock the brush temperature in place by holding in the power key. This will keep from accidentally changing the temperature while in use.

img_2524img_2523img_2522img_2521

This does a good job of straightening your hair while still giving it some volume. It doesn’t make your hair paper straight as there aren’t two hot plates pushing against each other like there is with traditional straighteners. I use it in 2″ sections of my hair and hold the bottom of my hair as I glide the brush down. I sometimes just run the brush through my hair as I would a regular brush to contain frizz. The highest heating temperature does an amazing job at straightening my hair and is much quicker than going over and over it again with a flat iron. I must say although I own a similar type of straightening brush this one really impressed me with the finished look.

I really like the ease and convenience of the straightening brush. It is also great for touch ups in between straightening’s. I received this item free in exchange for my honest unbiased review. All opinions are 100% my own. If you have any questions please feel free to comment below and I will do my best to answer them for you.

Leave a Reply

