Works and looks good.


I am using this #cat1 cable to go from my AC router and I see no data loss or slow down. This is a really sturdy cable with good thickness, and the size which makes it easy to hide. The cable ends are well made and functions perfectly.  This network cable is Cat7 so you wont need to upgrade for a long time.

lets talk about performance, because that’s what is most important. With my old CAT5 cable I was getting inconsistent, low volume data streams, that would result in my having to reset my modem at least once a day.

Since receiving this CAT7 cable 3 days ago, I haven’t had to reset the modem once. But, more amazingly, my data quality and quantity has basically doubled my internet speeds. (I haven’t been able to test it on my home network speeds yet because I only have one cable right now)

Now, this isn’t to say that you will download faster (you might depending on your network). Personally, my “speed test” remained unchanged. However, I am now able to have 3-4 HD twitch.tv streams running while browsing the net and still not have any lag. Before, I was only able to have 1 or 2 with no browsing.

So far, I have not found any cons to having this cable. If I do find any at a later date I will come back and update this post.

Overall, I am very pleased with this CAT7 Patch Cords by RBS Telecom – High-Performance, High-Quality Shielded RJ45, SFTP Cable 1.5 Meters for Smart TVs, Game Consoles, Sky HD, Computer Modems, Laptops, & Routers

I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for something like this.


Leave a Reply

