Awesome knife, be careful!

 

I love this knife. I tried other more expensive knives and they seem to dull over a short period of time. This knife stayed sharp and work great for slicing vegetables and fruit.

The blade is obviously ceramic- the handle is a hard plastic with a rubberized coating- which makes it feel almost like silicone & helps with grip.  I sliced onions, cheese, I sliced tomatoes (so thin!). I tested the sharpness by allowing the blade to fall, very gently, onto an onion and it got stuck right in there. I’ve even used them on non-food items, which is probably a no-no but I’m pleased to report they do an awesome job cutting pipe insulation (and still slice onions so thin you can see through them afterward).

The packaging is beautiful as well,  I received this knife at a discount.

Available from Amazon at: http://www.amazon.com/Artiart-Ceramic-4-4-inch-Preparing-Favourite/dp/B01MFCLDMU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&keywords=Ceramic+Knife

 

Leave a Reply

