Great Clippers

These clippers are awesome, and very sharp. I pruned all my trees that were up to an inch an a half thick in one afternoon without hurting my hand or getting a blister. Albeit I am younger and pretty strong. I truly enjoy the ease of pruning my young stone fruit trees and grape vines with these and my two inch thick succulent branches (I have a really old succulent plant that belonged to my great grandparents in the thirties) were subdued easily by these shears. The cost makes me vigilant to clean and save these from the elements, I absolutely feel these should be kept out of reach of children. They could take off a hand, let alone a finger.
These are great and comfortable to hold in size medium hands and the ratchet action works very well with not a ton of strain.
I put a leather lanyard on these and use a thick rubber band to act as a second line of safety to keep it as safe as possible.
I would recommend these to anyone.
I threw away my junky shears with a smile once these proved themselves on olive tree maintenance day. No way could they have done that job!

Available at Amazon at http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07FL69BD2

Leave a comment